Posts sanctioned by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs for Competition Appellate Tribunal

Post	Sanctioned	Filled	Name of the Incumbent (S/Shri/Smt.)	Grade	Pay in Pay Band	Grade Pay	Mode of appointment	Date of appointment	Likely date of relinquishing office	Action for filling the vacancy
Chairman	1	1	Dr. Justice Arijit Pasayat	I	90,000 (Fixed)	N.A.	By Notification	20-05-2009	09-05-2012	
Member	2	2	Rahul Sarin	I	80,000 (Fixed)	N.A.	- Do -	01-09-2009	31-08-2014	
			Pravin Kumar Tripathi	I	80,000 (Fixed)	N.A.	- Do -	19-05-2009	18-05-2014	
Registrar	1	1	Ashok Menon	I	43,000	10,000	Deputation	30-06-2010	29-06-2011	Action for extension of deputation period has already been initiated.
Deputy Registrar	1	1	Subhash Chand Arora	I	44,000 (consolidated)	N.A.	Consultant	24-09-2010	14-08-2011	Action is being considered to be taken.
Sr. Pr. Pvt. Secretary	1									*
Pr. Pvt. Secretary	2	1	Brij Nath Sharma	I	18000 (consolidated)	N.A.	Consultant	24-09-2010	23-09-2011	*
Accounts Officer	1	1	K.M. Mehrishi	I	24,000 (consolidated)	N.A.	Consultant	01-10-2010	30-09-2011	
Private Secretary	1									*
Section Officer	1									*
Court Master	1	1	Vijay Kumar Rao	II	18,000 (consolidated)	N.A.	Consultant	24-09-2010	23-09-2011	
Sr. Hindi Translator	1									*
Personal Assistant	4									*
Assistant	3									*
Accounts Assistant	1	1	S.K. Gautam	П	17,000 (consollidated)	N.A.	Consultant	20-11-2010	19-11-2011	
Steno. Grade III	2									*
Staff Car Driver	1	1	Jai Singh	III	8,500 (consolidated)	N.A.	Contract	16-08-2010	15-08-2011	
Peon	3	1	Golakh Chandra Mohanty	III	8,170/-	2,000	Deputation	06-08-2009	co-terminus on 09-05-2012	*
T-4-1	27	11	T		I	I	T			I
Total	27	11								

^{*} applications invited through Circular to all Ministries/Departments, Website and in Employment News. Applications of eligible candidates are being placed before the Screening Committee for consideration of their appointment against the vacant posts of different categories

Incumbency Statement containing Names and brief particulars of the Officers/Officials on the rolls of the erstwhile MRTP Commission transferred to Competition Appellate Tribunal, as on March 24, 2011

		1				_		1	I
Name of		Name of the	Grade	Band	Mode of	Date of	Likely date of	Action for	Remarks
the Post	Working Strength	Incumbent(s)	Pay	Pay	appointment	appointment	relinquishing	filling the vacancy	
	rki	(S/Shri/Smt.)			the Govt.	to the	office		
	%o Stre				service	present post			
(1)	(3)	(4)	(7)	(8)	(11)	(12)	(13)	(14)	
Deputy Director (E)		I.S. Sain	(//	(0)	Promotion	28-07-1995	31-05-2013	Not required in view of the Order	presently on deputation to DG, CCI
Deputy Director (E)	1	i.s. sam			Promotion	28-07-1993		No.5/56/2009-CS dt. 29.3.10	presently on deputation to DG, CCI
Assistant Director (E)	1	V. Sreenivas	Rs.5,400/-	Rs.21,690/-	Direct Recruitment	22-03-1999	31-05-2024		
Sr. Private Secretary	3	Suman Mehta	Rs.5,400/-	Rs.20,490/-	Promotion	11-04-2001	30-04-2016		
		Sudha Sharma			Promotion	11-04-2001	30-04-2016		presently on deputation to APTEL
		Neerja Sharma	Rs.5,400/-	Rs.17,360/-	Promotion	27-11-2006	30-04-2019		
Private Secretary	1	Neelam Gusain			Promotion	28-11-2006	31-05-2036		presently on deputation to AAI
Librarian	1	P. Janakiram	Rs.6,600/-	Rs.22,640/-	Direct Recruitment	30-11-1993	31-07-2017		
Assistant	2	Hem Nath Singh	Rs.4,600/-	Rs.15,970/-	Promotion	10-02-1993	31-08-2012		
		Santosh Pahwa	Rs.4,600/-	Rs.12,940/-	Promotion	08-02-2000	31-08-2014		
Stenographer Gr.II	6	Shashi Kanta Singhal	Rs.4,600/-	Rs.14,310/-	Promotion	18-05-1999	31-01-2026		
		Vimal Rani	Rs.4,600/-	Rs.14,310/-	Promotion	18-05-1999	30-11-2023		
		Madan Lal			Promotion	18-05-1999	31-03-2025		presently on deputation to DG, CCI
		Nand Kishor	Rs.4,200/-	Rs.12,130/-	Promotion	01-01-2004	31-08-2028		
		Ashwani Kr. Srivastava	Rs.4,200/-	Rs.10,870/-	Promotion	21-05-2007	31-10-2031		
		Rekha Sharma	Rs.4,200/-	Rs.10,870/-	Promotion	21-05-2007	30-09-2035		
Stenographer Grade III	1	Vikas Bansal	Rs.2,400/-	Rs.9,470/-	Promotion	26-09-2003	31-05-2034		
Upper Division Clerk	5	Tara Chand	Rs.4,600/-	Rs.14,970/-	Promotion	13-10-1995	31-10-2011		
		K.C. Sharma	Rs.4,600/-	Rs.12,940/-	Promotion	23-02-2001	31-12-2011		
		Digamber Singh	Rs.2,800/-	Rs.10,730/-	Promotion	03-06-2008	31-01-2022		
		Neelam	Rs.4,200/-	Rs.11,600/-	Promotion	22-08-2008	31-12-2018		
		Motiram Kuhad	Rs.2,800/-	Rs.11,170/-	Promotion	01-09-2008	30-11-2021		

v - 10:	T	lvr voi:	D 2 000/	D 10.050/	In.	14.02.1005	21 01 2021	
Lower Division Clerk	11	Kusum Dhir	Rs.2,800/-	Rs.10,960/-	Direct Recruitment	14-03-1985	31-01-2021	
		Ram Kumar	Rs.2,800/-	Rs.10,730/-	Direct Recruitment	22-07-1987	31-01-2022	
		Niranjan Singh	Rs.2,400/-	Rs.9,210/-	Promotion	23-10-1992	31-12-2022	
		Manjit Kaur			Direct Recruitment	31-12-1993	30-11-2031	on deputation to DRT, Pune
		M.D. Bhatt	Rs.2,400/-	Rs.8,880/-	Promotion	24-11-1999	30-09-2020	
		Rohit Baveja	Rs.1,900/-	Rs.7,720/-	Direct Recruitment	02-06-2000	31-03-2035	
		Deepak Bhadri	Rs.1,900/-	Rs.7,350/-	Direct Recruitment	31-03-2003	28-02-2045	
		Sudama Manjhi	Rs.2,400/-	Rs.9,910/-	Promotion	16-11-2006	31-01-2012	
		Gaya Thakur	Rs.2,400/-	Rs.9,910/-	Promotion	16-11-2006	28-02-2013	
		Ram Gopal	Rs.2,400/-	Rs.9,910/-	Promotion	16-11-2006	30-06-2011	
		Ashok Kumar	Rs.2,000/-	Rs.8,500/-	Promotion	30-08-2007	30-04-2019	
Telephone Operator	1	Alka Bakshi	Rs.2,400/-	Rs.10,960/-	Direct Recruitment	08-08-1983	31-05-2018	
Coupon Clerk	1	Madhu Bala Sharma	Rs.2,800/-	Rs.10,290/-	Direct Recruitment	23-02-1985	31-12-2015	
Staff Car Driver	5	Om Prakash	Rs.4,200/-	Rs.12,140/-	Direct Recruitment	26-05-1987	31-07-2013	
		Dhir Bahadur	Rs.2,400/-	Rs.9,040/-	Direct Recruitment	01-05-1996	31-05-2027	
		S. Narayanan	Rs.2,400/-	Rs.9,040/-	Direct Recruitment	15-07-1996	31-03-2015	
		Devender Kumar	Rs.1,900/-	Rs.7,720/-	Direct Recruitment	03-05-2000	28-02-2030	
		Ashil Kumar	Rs.1,900/-	Rs.6,990/-	Direct Recruitment	02-08-2006	30-04-2037	
Daftary	2	S. Padmanabhan	Rs.2,400/-	Rs.9,880/-	Promotion	01-04-1978	30-04-2011	
		Bhagwan Singh	Rs.2,000/-	Rs.8,820/-	Promotion	19-07-1985	30-06-2018	
Peon	8	Ram Singh	Rs.2,000/-	Rs.8,330/-	Direct Recruitment	10-08-1988	31-12-2023	
		P. Chandran	Rs.2,000/-	Rs.8,320/-	Direct Recruitment	16-10-1989	30-06-2023	
		Pavitri Devi	Rs.1,900/-	Rs.7,870/-	Direct Recruitment	01-04-1991	31-05-2011	

		P 11 61	D 2 000/	D 0.150/	T-0	20.04.1007	21 00 2022	T .	1
		Radhey Shyam	Rs.2,000/-	Rs.9,170/-	Direct	29-04-1997	31-08-2022		
					Recruitment				
		Jabar Singh	Rs.1,900/-	Rs.7,610/-	Direct	31-03-1998	31-12-2026		
					Recruitment				
		Kamlesh Kumar	Rs.1,900/-	Rs.7,610/-	Direct	29-06-1998	30-06-2027		
					Recruitment				
		Mohsin Ali	Rs.1,800/-	Rs.6,920/-	Direct	20-04-2005	31-07-2033		on loan basis to MCA
					Recruitment				
		Pyari Devi	Rs.1,800/-	Rs.5,630/-	Direct	22-09-2008	31-03-2016		
					Recruitment				
Farash	1	Mishri Lal	Rs.2,000/-	Rs.9,120/-	Direct	03-05-1983	31-12-2022		
					Recruitment				
Safai Karamchari	2	Prem Chand	Rs.2,400/-	Rs.9,670/-	Direct	13-11-1979	30-11-2017		
					Recruitment				
		Shashi	Rs.1,800/-	Rs.7,120/-	Direct	04-01-2007	31-05-2031		
					Recruitment				
Gardener	3	Ram Narain	Rs.2,400/-	Rs.9,880/-	Direct	13-02-1978	31-07-2014		
					Recruitment				
		Ajay Bhola	Rs.1,900/-	Rs.7,870/-	Direct	28-10-1992	30-11-2027		
					Recruitment				
		Shankar Bhatt	Rs.1,800/-	Rs.6,710/-	Direct	04-05-2001	30-11-2041		
					Recruitment				
Watchman	3	Raghubir	Rs.2,400/-	Rs.9,670/-	Direct	19-11-1979	30-04-2017		
					Recruitment				
		Raghunandan	Rs.2,000/-	Rs.8,820/-	Direct	25-10-1984	31-03-2023		
					Recruitment				
		Ranvir Singh	Rs.1,900/-	Rs.7,190/-	Direct	04-06-1997	30-11-2034		
					Recruitment				
Tea Maker	1	Sahib Singh	Rs.2,000/-	Rs.8,640/-	Direct	01-02-1985	30-09-2021		
					Recruitment				
TOTAL	59								